Welcome to "ADA Live!" (WADA)

ADA Live! (WADA) is a free monthly show broadcast nationally on the Internet. Ask questions and learn about your rights and responsibilities under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA). Leaders in the field will share their knowledge, experience and successful strategies that increase the participation of persons with disabilities in communities and businesses.

ADA Live! is produced by the Southeast ADA Center, a member of the ADA National Network and a project of the Burton Blatt Institute (BBI) at Syracuse University.

Next Episode - ADA Live!
Voting Access: What People with Disabilities Need to Know

When: Wednesday -September 7, 2016
Time [30 minutes]:
1:00 p.m. (Eastern) | 12 noon (Central) | 11:00 a.m. (Mountain) | 10:00 a.m. (Pacific)

Where:

**IMPORTANT NOTE ON CAPTIONING: If you plan to access the captioning, Blackboard Collaborate has changed how it is "launched." You may be prompted to download the Blackboard Collaborate Launcher. Please check your set-up before the broadcast. Depending on policies and if firewalls prevent you from downloading files, you may need the help of your IT Staff. For questions regarding the Launcher:
Windows: Installing the Blackboard Collaborate Launcher on Windows
Mac: Installing the Blackboard Collaborate Launcher on Mac

Have a Question:

  • Use the online form anytime to Submit a Question.
  • Call the Southeast ADA Center at 404-541-9001.

Missed the last episode?

Episode 35: Back to School—What Parents Need to Know Before the School Year Begins

Audio Archive

Listen: Audio recording (mp3 file, 24 minutes) - Back to School—What Parents Need to Know Before the School Year Begins

Transcript File

Transcript (Text file) | Transcript (PDF file)

BlogTalkRadio Archive

Archived Recordings

Ask Your ADA Questions

Call your ADA Center in the ADA National Network at 1-800-949-4232.
Note: Information specialists are available from 9 a.m. - 5 p.m., Monday - Friday.
All requests for information submitted online or by phone are confidential.